Distinguished Teaching Award Recipients Named

March 22, 2024
Honoring Berkeley's Brightest Stars
April 23 | 5:00 - 6:30pm | West Pauley Ballroom, MLK Student Center
The Academic Senate’s Committee on Teaching cordially invites you to the 64th Annual Distinguished Teaching Award (DTA), a ceremony and reception to honor five faculty recognized this year for their inspiring and transformational teaching.

  • Kristen Holmquist, Law
  • Peter Jenks, Linguistics
  • David Marno, English
  • Peter Marsden, Chemistry
  • Victoria Robinson, Ethnic Studies
The extraordinary expertise, curiosity, inclusiveness, and passion of this year’s recipients remind us that excellent teaching runs both deep and broad across Berkeley’s academic landscape. All students, faculty, and staff are invited to celebrate these remarkable teachers.