Course Page Explained
Overview
Course Capture’s course page allows instructors to opt in and change their course settings on a course-by-course basis. To get to the course page, log into the Course Capture portal, then click into the course on your dashboard. For more information about the dashboard, see Home Page Explained.
Any changes to the course settings will only affect future recordings and it can take up to 2 hours for changes to take effect, so please plan ahead.
Course Page Explained
The course page includes information about your Course Capture status for the course. On this page, you will be able to opt in to Course Capture and make selections on your settings. To see the Course Capture status for all of your courses at a glance, please return to the home page by clicking on the home icon on the top left of your course page. See Home Page Explain for more information.
Opt-in Toggle
To make changes to any Course Capture setting, you must first opt the course into Course Capture
Instructors
This section is informational only. This will show you who is listed as the instructor for the course. For courses with multiple instructors, this list will tell you which instructor has not yet opted in.
Collaborators
Collaborators are given co-editing and co-publishing privileges to Course Capture recordings. Users with the Admin Proxy (APRX) role in SIS Campus Solution are automatically given collaborator status, but instructors are able to remove them within their Course Capture setting. APRX roles are typically given to GSIs or staff coordinators, but your department may follow different practices.
Recording Type (removed for Fall 26)
Starting in Fall 2026, Camera Operator services have transitioned to a standalone service independent of the standard Course Capture Service. To request a camera operator in Wheeler Aud or in Pimentel, please refer to Auditorium Camera Operator Services.
Recording Placement
It can take up to twice the duration of your class length before a recording finishes uploading and processing. After the recording is ready, it is automatically placed in your My Media. Additionally, if you desire, you can change the recording to automatically publish into a bCourses course site or project site.
- Place in My Media: This option will place recordings into the instructors and collaborators My Media.
- This option keeps recording private.
- Options on how to share recordings, if desired
- Publish to the Media Gallery
- This option allows instructors to choose a bCourses course site or project site to automatically publish recordings into. No further action is needed to share recordings will all users of of the listed bCourses site
- How to set Course Capture to automatically publish.